WHAT IS LOVE?

WhosThatChic?

“I would tell you that I love you tonight, but I know that I’ve got time on my side. Where you going? Why you leaving so soon? Is there somewhere else that’s better for you? What is love, if you’re not here with me? What is love, if there’s no guarantee? What is love if it just ups and leaves?”

That is an excerpt from V. Bozeman’s rendition of What Is Love from the popular Fox TV Show, Empire. Why am I writing about this? Why am I asking this question? Well, two days ago, I was asked if I believed in love. And now, I ask you, my readers, the question I have posed to myself many a sleepless night with no success. What IS love?

Bozeman

Some may say that love is sacrifice, others say that love is pain and pain is love. I don’t know what it is…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

